Picture
Serious Entrepreneurs always make New Year’s resolutions, right?

Check out the latest stats … 30% of all New Year’s resolutions are broken within the first week.

Not too promising, is it?

It’s been said that “an optimist stays up until midnight to see the New Year in. A pessimist stays up to make sure the old year leaves.”

So, being the optimist, I contemplated some resolutions I could make for 2009…learn to dance like the stars?  Not in a million years.  Give up smoking?  I enjoy my occasional cigar too much. Golf more?  Now we’re talking.  Take my business to the next level?  Absolutely!

SHOW ME HOW TO MAKE 2009 ROCK FOR MY BUSINESS!

After taking a 90-Day Challenge online marketing course for serious entrepreneurs early this year and saw the impact it made on my focus and mindset, I’ve decided to challenge myself.  No one-week resolutions that by next year will be long forgotten.  But 90 days to meet a list of goals I made for myself:

1.    Leverage my time and money.  After experiencing tremendous growth this year, of which I’m very grateful, there’s no better time to hire some help than now.  With the economy in the worst slump in decades, people are desperate for work.  There are talented people waiting to be discovered.  So I’m investing my money in people instead of “stuff.”

2.     Master social media.  As you all know, the internet marketing industry is not for the faint of heart.  It takes time, dedication, and perseverance.  Building relationships and trust is crucial.  Knowing how to use and leverage PPC is a huge part of the online game; but if visitors to your sites don’t know or care who you are, you can kiss their business goodbye.

    I’ve talked about using Web 2.0 and social media many times, and Twitter is the breakout star!  It's going to be an important way to market and stay in touch with customers in the future.  

Twitter is where it’s at...

I've registered and am going to be using it to collaborate with others, start discussions, and get input...and I'd REALLY like it if you were connected to me.

    If you don’t have an account, open one.  Just click "find people" at the top after you register, and search "Art_Basmajian"... then click "follow"... and you'll get my "Tweets" when I send them out.

3.    What’s Working – What’s Missing – What’s Next??  Constant evaluation of what is producing results and then processing that feedback is vital.  If something isn't working, I need to make note of it and move on. There is something to be said for letting yourself "fail quickly" - this concept is really the key to success. As a serious entrepreneur, I need to continually remind myself and my team of what is working, fix what’s not, and to forget about the rest!

Asking “what’s next” will help you come up with new ideas, new niches, and new opportunities to make more money online!

Don't let fear of the recession guide your goal setting plans for 2009.  

This is a BIG mistake!

Fear is an emotional response, only good for short-term survival.  When you're in "fight or flight" mode, you're not thinking clearly about the path you're running... You're just RUNNING!  So your efforts lack strategy, planning, and insight.

Internet shopping is predicted to hit $145.1 Billion in the coming year, a significant 14% increase -- despite the recession!

Consumers will be spending more time at home, using their computers for everything from bargain hunting and product research to upgrading skills.

And studies show this shift is ALREADY well underway...!

So don't let the Big "R" stop you from pursuing exciting personal, financial, and business goals in 2009.  I want you to do more than just survive 2009.  I want you to dominate!

I’M WILLING TO DO WHATEVER IT TAKES!

If any of these goals I’ve set for myself resonate with you, I challenge you to join me in your own Serious Entrepreneur 90-Day Challenge.  I’m committed to helping you reach your financial goals, but it’s got to start with you.

Talk is cheap.  Take action!

Wishing you major health, wealth, and happiness in 2009!

Picture
P.S.  If you’ve already purchased Mike Dillard’s Magnetic Sponsoring manual, you’re on the right track. It’s a MUST in the network marketing industry.

His highly recommended Building on a Budget course lays out great low cost marketing strategies that can really help to grow your business quickly even if you have limited funds to work with.

Picture



Leave a Reply.